Bookshelf Additions! :P

Finally, it’s here!!! My lovely cousin did me a huge favor, and bought me these 5 lovely books from the U.S.

I owe her BIG time, since they were a total bargain and she had to sacrifice her suitcase space to fit these babies!!! THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU!!!

Here are my lovely bookshelf additions:

my bookshelf additions!

1. 344 Questions: The Creative Person’s Do-It-Yourself Guide to Insight, Survival, and Artistic Fulfillment by Stefan G. Bucher

(Can’t wait too doodle on this!! :P)

2. Thinking with Type: A Primer for Designers: A Critical Guide for Designers, Writers, Editors, & Students by Ellen Lupton

(This is said to be a must-read for Graphic Designers! I read this and fell in love with it.. so really had to get myself a copy 😀 )

3. Beyond Trend: How To Innovate In An Over-Designed World by Matt Mattus

(I read this in our office library too!!! I consider this as an influence towards my attitude in design.)

4. Designing Media by Bill Moggridge

(One of the best design books of 2010 together with…)

5. Graphic: Inside the Sketchbooks of the World’s Great Graphic Designers by Steven Heller

(Aside from this book making the list, I just love picking some of the design greats’ brains! I was totally totally sold when I saw, Marian Bantjes, Stefan Bucher and Stefan Sagmeister from among a number of designers on the list.. @_@ )

This will keep my eyes preoccupied for quite some time—DEFINITELY! 🙂

4 Comments

  1. They sound good! Have you ever tried using thebookdepository.com to order books from the US? (There’s a .co.uk version too, it’s worth checking both to see which is cheaper.) Free postage worldwide!

    Reply

    1. Nope, I’m not familiar with that, but thanks for sharing! Maybe I can bypass bothering relatives from abroad to get my hands on those lovely books I’ve been dying to purchase. Thanks again!

      Reply

  2. Hi! I’m following this blog now, and I also follow Them Three Pees. Now I’m curious to see your sisters’ blogs. Can you give me the links? Thanks!
    missionincomplete95.wordpress.com
    lazybonesrefashion.wordpress.com

    Reply

    1. Wow! thanks that’s sweet of you to ask.. I haven’t been blogging that much since I’ve been swamped with a couple months. It’s in my new year’s resolution to get back at though! Keep an eye out for an update haha.. My sibs just use the themthreepees as their main blog site. That too will be updated anytime soon! we owe you guys a ton of update! 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

